Panto Tickets Now on Sale

Dick WhittingtonTickets for this year's panto “Dick Whittington” are now on sale.

Please see the main panto page for details

Film - “With One Voice” - 29th Oct 2014

This year the Highland Spiritual Cinema are showing a film every month here at The Little Theatre.

For October they have “With One Voice”.

Highland Spiritual Cinema - With One Voice

 

“This illuminating documentary explores the unity of humanity, featuring mystics from around the world, whose lives have been dedicated to answering the mysteries of existence.”

 

 

Runtime: 78 minutes
Time: Wednesday 29th October 2014, 7.30pm (doors open at 7.15pm)
Venue: The Little Theatre, King Street, Nairn
Tickets: Highland Spiritual Cinema members £2, non-members £5
Website: http://www.highlandspiritualcinema.net/

Film - “Captain Abu Raed” - 24th Sept 2014

This year the Highland Spiritual Cinema are showing a film every month here at The Little Theatre.

For September they have “Captain Abu Raed”.

Highland Spiritual Cinema - Captain Abu Raed

 

“Sometimes things happen in life that turn you down a different path.”

When an old airport janitor finds a captain's hat in the trash, he gets pulled into the lives of children in his poor neighbourhood. He weaves imaginary stories of his world adventures to offer hope in the face of their harsh reality.

Captain Abu Raed is a 2007 Jordanian Film directed and written by Amin Matalqa. It is the first feature film produced in Jordan in more than 50 years. The Royal Film Commission of Jordan endorsed Captain Abu Raed to be submitted to the 81st Academy Awards for Best Foreign Language Film, the first ever submitted by Jordan. The film won awards at numerous film festivals including the Sundance Film Festival, Heartland Film Festival, and the Dubai International Film Festival. It was screened at the Jerusalem International Film Festival in 2008.

 

 

Runtime: 102 minutes
Time: Wednesday 24th September 2014, 7.30pm (doors open at 7.15pm)
Venue: The Little Theatre, King Street, Nairn
Tickets: Highland Spiritual Cinema members £2, non-members £5
Website: http://www.highlandspiritualcinema.net/

“Dick Whittington” - 26th Nov to 13th Dec 2014

Nairn Drama Club presents its 2014 Christmas pantomime – “Dick Whittington” – by Limelight Scripts.

Dick Whittington Poster Art

Show Dates:

Day Date Time
Wed 26/11/2014 7:30pm
Thu 27/11/2014 7:30pm
Fri 28/11/2014 7:30pm
Sat 29/11/2014 7:30pm
Sun 30/11/2014 3:00pm Matinée
Wed 03/12/2014 7:30pm
Thu 04/12/2014 7:30pm
Fri 05/12/2014 7:30pm
Sat 06/12/2014 7:30pm
Sun 07/12/2014 3:00pm Matinée
Wed 10/12/2014 7:30pm
Thu 11/12/2014 7:30pm
Fri 12/12/2014 7:30pm
Sat 13/12/2014 7:30pm

Tickets:

Venue: The Little Theatre, King Street, Nairn
Tickets: £10 - Phone Sandra on 01667 455899, or visit The Little Theatre on Monday evenings, 7.30 to 9pm

Panto Chorus Auditions - 24th Aug 2014

Dick Whittington

The chorus panto auditions will take place from 2pm.

Typically during the audition, the potential chorus members will be asked to learn a short dance routine, a song, and read from the script.

Dates: Sunday 24nd August 2014, 2pm
Venue: The Little Theatre, King Street, Nairn

“Evening of Mediumship” - 22nd Aug 2014

Evening of Mediumship

An Evening Of Clairvoyance With Paulyne Brown & Joanna Hunter

 

Dates: Friday 22nd August 2014, 7.30pm
Tickets: £10, available from
http://www.myinnerpeace.co.uk/Tickets.html
Venue: The Little Theatre, King Street, Nairn
Website: http://www.myinnerpeace.co.uk/
Syndicate content